AIRE logo

Fourth International Workshop on Artificial Intelligence for Requirements Engineering

@RE'17, Lisbon, Portugal

RE17 logo

Organizing Committee

Henning Femmer, Technische Universität München, Germany, Program Co-Chair
Henning Femmer is completing his Ph.D. at Technical University Munich, Germany. He has worked with various companies to increase requirements quality, including Daimler, MAN trucks and busses, Munich Re, and Wacker Chemicals. He published on requirements artifact quality, focussing on empirical evidence on the impact of bad quality and support for practitioners to write good quality artifacts. He has organized the AIRE’16 workshop at RE’16, has served in the PC for RET and RE4Susy Workshops and reviewed for IEEE Software, TOSEM, ICSE, and others.
Andreas Vogelsang, Technical University of Berlin, Germany, Program Co-Chair
Andreas Vogelsang is a professor for automotive software engineering at the Daimler Center for Automotive IT Innovations at the Technical University of Berlin (Germany). He received his PhD from the Technical University of Munich in 2015. His research interests comprise model-based requirements engineering and software architectures for embedded systems. He participated in several research collaborations with industrial partners especially from the automotive industry. He has published multiple papers at RE, REFSQ, and related workshops. He has reviewed for Science of omputer Programing, Journal of Systems Architecture, Data & Knowledge Engineering, and others.
Fabiano Dalpiaz, Utrecht University, The Netherlands, General Chair
Fabiano Dalpiaz is an assistant professor in the Department of Information and Computing Sciences, Utrecht University (Netherlands) where he is principal investigator in the Requirements Engineering Lab. With requirements engineering, his work spans across multiple facets such as security requirements, adaptive systems, gamifi- cation and serious games, modeling and automated reasoning, socio-technical systems. He obtained a Ph.D. from the University of Trento in the area of requirements-driven self-adaptive systems. He has published over 80 papers in international journals, conferences, and workshops. He has organized the AIRE’16 workshop at RE’16, the iStar’14 workshop at CAiSE’14, the EMAS’14 workshop at AAMAS-2014, and the RESC workshop at RE’11. He serves on the program committee of international conferences such as MODELS, RE:Next, and ER.

Program Committee

Fatma Başak Aydemir, Utrecht University, NL
Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Jaspreet Bhatia, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Alexander Borgida, Rutgers University, USA
Eya Ben Charrada, University of Zurich, CH
Jane Cleland-Huang, University of Notre Dame, USA
Neil A. Ernst, Software Engineering Institute, USA
Alessio Ferrari, ISTI Pisa, IT
Jin Guo, University of Notre Dame, USA
Rachel Harrison, Oxford Brookes University, UK
Frank Houdek, Daimler AG, Germany
Ivan Jureta, FNRS, Belgium
Özgür Kafali, North Carolina State University, USA
Haruhiko Kaiya, Kanagawa University, JP
Alessia Knauss, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Garm Lucassen, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Daniel Mendez Fernandez, Technical University Munich, Germany
Luisa Mich, University of Trento, Italy
Nan Niu, University of Cincinnati, USA
Mehrdad Sabetzadeh, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Kurt Schneider, Leibniz Universitat Hannover, DE
Paola Spoletini, Kennesaw State University, USA
Michael Unterkalmsteiner, Blekinge TH, SE

Steering Committee

The organizers are assisted by a steering committee that ensures the continuity of the workshop over the years. The steering committee consists of the six people who co-organized the workshop in previous editions:

Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Jane Cleland-Huang, University of Notre Dame, USA
Fabiano Dalpiaz, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Henning Femmer, Technical University Munich, Germany
Jin Guo, University of Notre Dame, USA
Rachel Harrison, Oxford Brookes University, UK.